hajimemashite

My name is Friedrich. I`m 25 years old and come from Germany. At the moment I major in Japanese studies at the Free University of Berlin where I hopefully will graduate next year. Starting today Iam going to do an Internship at Groundwork Fukuoka until October.

Since I was a small child I`ve been fascinated about Asian and especially Japanese culture and lifestyle. Therefore it was clear to me, that I wanted to visit Japanone day, which I finally did after I finished high school. During my 4 month long residence in JapanI made so many great experience that my interest grew even further. And so I decided to study Japanese studies after I went back to Germany.

This time I came to Japan in order to improve me Japanese language skills and furthermore because I want to learn about the work and tasks of an NPO like Groundwork Fukuoka.

I hope that I can be some help for them, even my Japanese skills are still pretty poor.

I`m looking forward to the coming 6 month and hope they will be full of great experience and fun.

どうぞようぞろしくお願いします

Friedrich

Leave a Reply

