Huw Hannigan Popp

Hajimemashite! My name is Huw Hannigan Popp. Today is my first day as an intern here I am 19 years old from Rhondda Cynon Taff in Wales. I am volunteering in Groundwork Fukuoka for the next six weeks.  I am interested in Japan because it has a very unique culture.  My mother is the head of Groundwork Merthyr and Rhondda Cynon Taff where I did one month of volunterring before coming here and they have a close relationship with Groundwork Fukuoka. I hope to improve my language skills here,gain some working experience and eat lots  of food and drink lots of Japanese beer.

Kanpai!

One thought on “Huw Hannigan Popp

  1. Hello Huw

    Your experiences in Japan will be unforgettable. You have the best Mentors in the world, Otani-san and Kaori-san. Diligent humanitarians. Enjoy your stay.

    Lynfa

Leave a Reply

