Verena Barth

hajimemashite.

My name is Verena Barth. I am 24 years old and I study in Tuebingen in the south of Germany. Last year in summer I reached the Bachelor of Arts degree in Politics and Rhetoric and next year in summer I will reach the Master of Arts degree in Rhetoric.
I was interested in the Japanese culture and the Japanese language for a long long time. That`s why I started to learn Japanese at a university course which lasted at about 2 years. Not only to broaden my Japanese knowledges but also to get to know the country directly, I decided to do an internship in this beautiful country.
Groundwork Fukuoka allows me to combine this internship not only with my study but also with my personal interests regarding the world. I deeply admire Groundwork for fighting for environmental and social issues in a peaceful and successful way and I look forward to support their work for some weeks!

douzo yoroshiku.

Leave a Reply

