Carl Weuster

Hajimemashite!
My name is Carl Weuster, I am 21 years old and I originate from Germany, where I study Economy and Japanese Studies at Martin Luther-University in Halle. As long as I can remember, I always had a keen interest in foreign cultures and the way people live their daily lifes in other countries. Asia and especially Japan fascinated me, so I decided to take my hobby serious and signed up for Japanese Studies in college.
This is my third time in Fukuoka, and each time I come here, the city becomes more and more like a second home to me. So working for a local NPO and doing this city a service is really an honour for me.
I am really looking forward to my internship here at Groundwork Fukuoka, because the NPO cares about society and the environment, and I like to give my life a meaning, as well as to work for a good cause.
Douzou yoroshiku onegaishimasu!
Leave a Reply

