Johanna Viktor (short introduction)

Hello everybody, hashimemashite!
My name is Johanna Viktor, I am a 25 years old student of Muenchen University in Germany. Though my major is Sinology (chinese studies), I am very interested in Asia as a whole. So I came to Fukuoka to improve my Japanese (which I started to learn a few months ago), but also to gain some insight into Japans “business world”. As I am interested in non profit volunteers work, I chose Groundwork Fukuoka. I am amazed by the way this organization aimes at improving environmental and social issues.
My favorite leisure time activities are studying foreign languages, collecting information about foreign cultures and classical music (I play the piano and the viola and enjoy the time together with other musicians).
I am looking forward to my time in Japan (1st of August till 28th of August only)!
dozo yoroshiku onegaishimasu!
Leave a Reply

